skip to Main Content


The purpose of the Content Strategy Committee (CSC) is to make recommendations to the Board regarding the overall direction of the CRKN content program.


Guylaine Beaudry (Chair)
Vice-Provost, Digital Strategy and University Librarian, Concordia University

Todd Mundle (Vice-Chair)
University Librarian, Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Alison Ambi
Head, Collection Strategies, Memorial University

Arnald Desrochers
Chargé en projet – Achats en commun, Bureau de coopération interuniversitaire

Tanja Harrison (until December 31, 2019)
University Librarian, Mount Saint Vincent University

Pamela Jacobs
Head, Collections and Content, University of Guelph

Dianne Keeping (from January 1, 2020)
University Librarian, Mount Allison University

Denise Koufogiannakis
Associate University Librarian, University of Alberta

France Paul
Services techniques – Acquisitions, Université de Sherbrooke

Sandy Stift
Associate Dean, MacEwan University

Harriet Rykse
Associate Chief Librarian, Western University

Weijing Yuan
Head, Licensing and eResource Acquisitions, University of Toronto

Top row (left to right): Dianne Keeping, Sandy Stift, Denise Koufogiannakis, Amanda Holmes*, France Paul, Harriet Rykse, Jason Friedman*, Émilie Lavallée-Funston*
Bottom row (left to right): Alison Ambi, Rebecca Ross*, Arnald Desrochers, Clare Appavoo*, Guylaine Beaudry, Todd Mundle, Craig Olsvik*, Weijing Yuan
Absent: Tanja Harrison, Pamela Jacobs

Knowledge Base Entitlements

The Knowledge Base Entitlements Sub-Committee supports members in their holdings management activities, notably by overseeing the ongoing title list update process and maintaining accurate, definitive title lists for CRKN entitlements for licensed content. The Content Strategy Committee has oversight of the KBESC and an update on their activities is presented to the CSC at their monthly meetings.

Courtney Bremer (Chair)
eResources Access Manager
University of Waterloo

Melissa Belvadi
Collections Librarian
University of Prince Edward Island

Carolle Blais
Bibliothécaire, Acquisition et traitement des ressources documentaires
Université du Québec à Montréal

Sue Fahey
Head of Serials and Acquisitions
Memorial University

Patricia Pang (until July 31, 2019)
Electronic Resources Assistant
University of Victoria

Mandi Schwarz
Library Assistant – Electronic Resources
University of Northern British Columbia

R. Scott Shannon
eResources Administrator
University of New Brunswick

Wei Zhao
Senior Metadata Librarian
OCUL/Scholars Portal


Preservation and Access

The Preservation and Access Committee (PAC) assists the Board in its activities by reviewing and making recommendations regarding the development and management of the Canadiana collections and Trustworthy Digital Repository (TDR) platform and the associated services and capabilities.


Rebecca Graham (Chair)
University Librarian, University of Guelph

Dana McFarland (Vice-Chair)
eResources & Scholarly Communication Librarian
Vancouver Island University

Paul Durand
Supervisor, Military History Research Centre
Canadian War Museum

Sharon Farnel
Metadata Coordinator
University of Alberta

Émilie Fortin
Chef de la section Production numérique, préservation et conservation des collections
Université Laval

Mark Jordan
Head of Library Systems
Simon Fraser University

Ian Milligan
Associate Professor of History
University of Guelph

Eric Schwab
Manager, Digitization & Preservation
Toronto Public Library

Johanna Smith
Director General, Public Services
Library and Archives Canada

Top row (left to right): Paul Durand, Dana McFarland, Beth Stover*, Mark Jordan, Sharon Farnel, Émilie Fortin, Sascha Adler*, Russell McOrmond*, Eric Schwab
Bottom row (left to right): Rebecca Ross*, Ian Milligan, Rebecca Graham, Clare Appavoo*, William Wueppelmann*
Absent: Johanna Smith

Heritage Content Priorities
Task Group

The Heritage Content Priorities Task Group reports to the Preservation and Access Committee. Its objectives are to develop principles and criteria that CRKN staff may use to evaluate and prioritize heritage content for digitization and preservation on the Canadiana TDR.

Dan Mirau (Chair)
Library Director, Concordia University of Edmonton

Jordan Bass
Coordinator, Research Services and Digital Strategies, University of Manitoba

Melanie Brown
Manager, Strategic Initiatives, Library and Archives Canada

Loren Fantin
Executive Director, Our Digital World

Danny Létourneau
Chef de la bibliothèque livres rares et collections spéciales, Université de Montréal

Gabrielle Prefontaine
Dean of Libraries, University of Winnipeg

Kathryn Rose
Humanities Research Liaison Librarian, Memorial University Libraries

Eric Schwab
Manager, Digitization and Preservation, Toronto Public Library

Platform Technical
Task Group

The Platform Technical Task Group reports to the Preservation and Access Committee. It meets two to three times a year to provide technical insights and recommendations relating to CRKN’s digital preservation and access activities.

Mark Jordan (Chair)
Head of Library Systems, Simon Fraser University

Erin Johnson
Metadata Management Librarian, Western University

Roslynn Ross
Director, Digital Preservation and Migration, Library and Archives Canada

Steve Marks
Digital Preservation Librarian, University of Toronto

Donald Moses
Interim University Librarian, University of Prince Edward Island

Daniel Sifton
Coordinator, Library Automation and Technical Services, Vancouver Island University

Brandon Weigel
Coordinator, BC Electronic Library

Lee Wilson
Service Manager, Portage/ACENET


Finance and Audit

The Finance & Audit Committee assists the Board in fulfilling its oversight responsibilities by monitoring and making recommendations respecting the sufficiency, transparency, and integrity of the organization’s financial health and sustainability. The committee also monitors and reviews the effectiveness of CRKN internal controls, risk management activities and the conduct of the independent audit process.


Denis Cossette (Treasurer)
Chief Financial Officer
Concordia University

Dale Amerud
Strategic Business Advisor, Finance
University of Saskatchewan

Bernard Bizimana
Directeur de la bibliothèque
HEC Montréal

Andrew Coward
University of Victoria

Kemi Kufuor-Boakye
Senior Financial Officer
University of Alberta

Left to right: Ken Blonski*, Bernard Bizimana, Rebecca Ross*, Dale Amerud, Kemi Kufuor-Boakye, Denis Cossette, Ryan Chen*
Absent: Andrew Coward

Back To Top Skip to content