skip to Main Content


A governance chart for CRKN showing that the Executive Director, Board, and CRKN membership oversee CRKN's standing committees. The Content Strategy Committee, Preservation and Access Committee, and CFI Application Strategy Task Group also have sub-committees and task groups that report to them.

Click to enlarge

Board of Directors


Daniel Jutras, Chair
Université de Montréal

Melissa Just, Vice-Chair*
Dean, University Library
University of Saskatchewan

Dale Askey*
Vice Provost (Library & Museums) and Chief Librarian
University of Alberta

Bernard Bizimana
Directeur de la bibliothèque
HEC Montréal

Susan Brown
Professor and Canada Research Chair in Collaborative Digital Scholarship
University of Guelph

Camille Callison
University Librarian
University of the Fraser Valley

Maureen Clapperton
Directrice générale de la Bibliothèque nationale
Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec

Denis Cossette*
Chief Financial Officer
Concordia University

Ken Hernden
University Archivist and Associate University Librarian
Queen’s University

Dianne Keeping*
Dean, Memorial University Libraries
Memorial University

Denise LaFitte
Associate University Librarian
University of Alberta

Mark Robertson*
Chief Librarian
Toronto Metropolitan University

*Members of the Executive Committee

Top row (left to right): Dianne Keeping, Denis Cossette, Ken Hernden, Mark Robertson, Susan Brown, Bernard Bizimana
Bottom row (left to right): Camille Callison, Melissa Just, Daniel Jutras, Clare Appavoo, Maureen Clapperton
Not pictured: Denise LaFitte

Back To Top Skip to content